Executive Director of Research, Accountability & Data Use

Andrew Statz

Andrew Statz

Executive Director of Research, Accountability & Data Use

Phone: (608) 663-4946

Email: ajstatz2@madison.k12.wi.us

Jamie Anderson

Secretary to the Executive Director

Phone: (608) 442-2915

Email: jlanderson@madison.k12.wi.us

Research & Program Evaluation Office
Travis Grover

Travis Grover
Data Warehouse Manager/Dashboard Supervisor 

Phone: (608) 663-5453

Email: tgrover@madison.k12.wi.us

Beth Vaade, MEP Co-Director

Beth Vaade

Co-Director of Madison Education Partnership (MEP)

Research-practice partnership leadership

Email: envaade@madison.k12.wi.us

Brianne Monahan

Brianne Monahan

Analytics Supervisor

Phone: (608) 204-7801

Email: bcmonahan@madison.k12.wi.us

Kristian Chavira

Kristian Chavira

Data Analyst

Quantitative data analysis, Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Phone: (608) 442-2920

Email: kachavira@madison.k12.wi.us

Grady Brown

Grady Brown

Quantitative Analyst

Data requests, quantitative data analysis

Email: kgbrown@madison.k12.wi.us

Jill

Jill Brown

Data & Survey Analyst

Survey design & analysis, data integrity

Phone: (608) 663-1966

Email: jabrown@madison.k12.wi.us

Michelle Giuliano

Dashboard & Report Developer

Phone: (608) 442-2813

Email: mrgiuliano@madison.k12.wi.us

Kaitlyn

Kaitlyn Young

Qualitative Analyst LTE

Email: kmyoung@madison.k12.wi.us

The Research & Program Evaluation Office also employs interns whose work is centered around specific research projects. Past interns and their topics include:

  • Megan Will, summer 2014 - Positive Behavior Supports (PBS) implementation 
  • Karina Virrueta, summer 2016 - Academic and Career Planning (ACP) 
  • Garret Hall, summer 2016 - Digital literacy for staff and students 
  • Max Pardo, summer 2016 - Madison Parent-Teacher Teams (MPTT) 
  • Ellie Bruecker, summer 2016 - Staff Climate Survey
  • Kate Jasenski, spring 2017 - RAD department structure
  • Kendall Vega, summer 2017 - Capacity calculations
  • Ari Brown, summer 2018 - Data use agreements and senior survey
  • Elizabeth Janeczko, summer 2018 - Data use agreements and senior survey